The company continued by saying that once a user deletes his or her WhatsApp account, his or her message is no longer retained on its servers. In its defense, company said that they delete a message from its server soon after after it is delivered to the recipient. However, a message is retained on its server for up to 30 days, only in case the message is not delivered.
The petitioner referred the following argument from WhatsApp's official noting:
“To improve performance and deliver media messages more efficiently, such as when many people are sharing a popular photo or video, WhatsApp may retain that content on its servers for a longer period of time."
A controversy erupted when WhatsApp announced the sharing of WhatsApp's user data with its parent company Facebook.
Disclaimer: BrainPulse does not offer WhatsApp marketing Services or any Whatsapp related messaging platform / software for sending messages.